Welcome to TLC USA

Proshare Award 1 Proshare Award 2

TLC Marketing Receives Recognition at the 2014 Ifs ProShare Awards

Posted by andrew.mockridge | 01 December

Companies from the travel, insurance, property, banking, communications and retail sectors were the big winners at the 2014 annual ifs ProShare Awards for their contribution to fostering employee share ownership in what has been a busy year for mergers and  acquisitions, corporate restructurings and IPOs.

Among the big winners on the night were TLC Marketing for their efforts in fostering employee share ownership among SMEs, in the category “Best commitment to employee share ownership for small companies with fewer than 250 employees”.

TLC Marketing’s North America CEO, Mike Scalera, commented “we’re delighted to be recognized for the commitment we make to our employees in offering valuable ownership of this great company, and emphasize it as an important part of our culture."

Once again, the awards attracted many practitioners and professionals, with more than 400 representatives of companies, advisers and administrators joining the celebrations, hosted by raconteur Gyles Brandreth, at the prestigious Grand Connaught Rooms in Covent Garden.

Commenting on the winning entries, Alan Scott, Head of Employee Share Ownership at ifs ProShare said: “The past year has seen continued interest and growth in employee share ownership and this is reflected in the record number, and quality, of the entries we have received. Indeed, it was especially pleasing to see entries from new companies in a  wide range of businesses, including those from the technology, banking, property and entertainment industries."

“2014 marks the 22nd year of the ifs ProShare awards. The long-lasting nature of these Awards serves as a useful reminder of the high levels of commitment, determination, innovation and dedication that have been demonstrated by companies, administrators and advisers throughout this period. We congratulate all those who either won or were shortlisted for an award and celebrate the tremendous achievements of the share plan community as a whole.”